2 minutes reading time (317 words)

Fundraising Events

With the new school term fast approaching, we have been busy planning lots of fun events to raise funds to help us continue our work.

On Wednesday 5th September, a Quiz Night is being held at The Royal Oak, Milborne St. Andrew. For just £2 per person what better way to spend a Wednesday evening than by gathering together friends and family and getting (just a little) competitive!

Following this event, on Thursday 6th September we are holding our very first Darts Night! This event is being hosted by The Dolphin in Blandford Forum. It's blind pairs (no blindfolds involved) which means everyone's name is pulled out of a hat, to determine your partner for the night. It's only £2 per person and we have a fantastic raffle taking place, alongside a buffet donated by The Dolphin. Whether you're swift at getting 180, or lucky to hit the board at all, everyone is welcome.

We would like to say a huge thank you to everyone who donated raffle prizes to our Darts Night event (listed below). We've had such an amazing response that we have decided to spread these donations out in the run up to Christmas. Donations such as these really help us raise money in order to continue supporting bereaved children and young people across Dorset.

We look forward to seeing faces old and new at these events!



Mosaic would like to thank the following for their generous donations:

Chez Fred - www.chezfred.co.uk
The Royal Exeter Hotel - www.royalexeterhotel.co.uk
Brittany Ferries - www.brittany-ferries.co.uk
Langham Wine Estate and Vineyard - www.langhamwine.co.uk
Conker Spirit - www.masterofmalt.com/gin/conker-spirit/conker-spirit-dorset-dry-gin
Dorset Cereals - www.dorsetcereals.co.uk
Reeve The Baker - www.reevethebaker.co.uk
Sixpenny Brewery - www.sixpennybrewey.co.uk
Weymouth Football Club - www.theterras.com
Experience Days - www.experiencedays.co.uk
Rex Cinema - www.therex.co.uk
David Lloyd Poole - www.davidlloyd.co.uk/clubs/poole
Snowtrax Activity Centre - www.snowtrax.eu
Oxygen Freejumping Trampoline Park - www.oxygenfreejumping.co.uk
The Dolphin - www.thedolphinblandford.co.uk/index
Pana Chocolate - www.panachocolate.com/uk
Queen Elizabeth Leisure Centre - www.dorsetforyou.gov.uk/sport-leisure/leisure-centres/qeleisure-centre/qe-leisure-centre.aspx

-
Training Team Updates - Autumn 2018
Training Team Updates - Summer 2018
 

Comments

No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment
Already Registered? Login Here
Guest
Thursday, 13 December 2018

Registered Charity no. 1158138