Training for Professionals

Mosaic offers training to professionals who may need to offer support to a bereaved child or young person during their grief.

'Not knowing what to say' is the most common statement we hear from those who support bereaved children and young people. Our courses aim to tackle this with a balance of theory and practical creative ways to enable you to offer support at an emotional time. 

 16.07.2019 TrainingBooklet

 

We offer two different types of training:

Individual training courses on a specific aspect of bereavement, all of which are listed below. These are day long courses open to anyone who works with children who feel they would be of benefit to them. Please note that we request delegates have attended our 'Introduction to Childhood Bereavement' or other similar training before attending our other courses. 
Bespoke training courses where we will write and deliver training to cover your specific need. If, once you have looked at our training courses you feel this would be the better option, please call us to discuss this further. 

Click here to view the training programme in full. 

Book Here
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Call: 01258 837 071 

Its Complicated

Wednesday 25th September 2019
Monday 20th January 2020
Wednesday 1st April 2020
Monday 14th September 2020
 
Supporting Children Pre-Bereavement
Monday 14th October 2019
Wednesday 25th March 2020
Wednesday 14th October 2020
 
Traumatic and Complex Grief
 Monday 7th October 2019
Monday 10th February 2020
Monday 22nd June 2020
Wednesday 7th October 2020
 Wednesday 18th March 2020
 
Teenagers - Supporting Young Adults
Wednesday 13th November 2019
Monday 16th November 2020
 
Wednesday 10th June 2020

 Saturday 5th October 2019
 
 

Why should I have training?

Approximately 2,500 children in Dorset will suffer a bereavement of someone close to them every year. Often children will not know who to turn to during this difficult time and can feel very isolated from their peers. Our training courses will help you to feel more confident talking to a bereaved child which will be incredibly valuable to the child and their family. 

Between September 2018 - June 2019 we had 300 delegates through our training programmes with 75% of these rating our training as 'Excellent'. The remaining 25% rated our training as 'Very Good' and 'Good'.

Infant and Primary School Assemblies 
In addition to our training we also run a FREE and interactive 15 minute 'Introduction to Grief' session. To find out more click here.

Registered Charity no. 1158138